Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
1

Old World Eastern European……

…..caught in New World Politics
1

Dear Substackers, I have one more HADRIANS WALL HIKE story to post but am already in Lithuania so will begin the current saga please look for “DO MY HAUNCHES LOOK BIG IN THIS?” within a few days. In the meantime,

Scenes of the CityScenes of the CityScenes of the City
Scenes of the CityScenes of the CityScenes of the City
Scenes of the CityScenes of the City
Vilnius, Lithuania

please Comment, Like and forward to friends. If any of those buttons are missing, please tell me. MIKE

OLD WORLD EASTERN EUROPEAN…

Lithuania is a small nation wedged between Poland, the Black Sea, part of Russia called Kaliningrad, and Belarus, an ally of Russia. Ukraine 🇺🇦 is very close. All in all, this is not the best geographical location for any nation. In the coming days, I’ll interview residents and wrote stories based on what I hear. Tonight (I’m 7 hours ahead of ET) I’ll begin by posting videos I took today to show you the charm and beauty of Vilnius.

1 Comment
MIKE ROSS TRAVELS, stories & travel advice
MIKE ROSS TRAVELS, stories & travel advice Podcast
On the road to Newcastle! Good morning Readers is in listeners. I hope you enjoy this video of the Amsterdam airport. This is the KLM lounge where we are waiting for our flight to Newcastle. The hike along Hadrian swell begins tomorrow morning in Newcastle and I’ll try to post a video every day. The video will not be edited, they’re gonna be pretty rough probably, so thank you for your patience!